The Greatest Short Stories of Leo Tolstoy



“All great literature is one of two stories; a man goes on a journey or a stranger comes to town.” with a career spanning almost half a century, Leo Tolstoy penned down some of the world’s greatest and most celebrated works. This edition brings for you his thirty-five best short stories ranging from stories for children, stories for the people, and Russian folk tales to his adaptations from French stories and the ones written for the Jewish pogrom victims in Russia. It includes ‘the snowstorm’ (1856), ‘polikushka’ (1863), ‘The prisoner of the Caucasus’ (1872), ‘where love is, there God is also’ (1885), ‘two old men’ (1885), ‘Ivan the fool’ (1885), ‘kholstomír’ (1885), ‘The Imp and the crust’ (1886), ‘The coffee house of Surat’ (1893), ‘master and man’ (1895), ‘father sergius’, ‘work, death and sickness’, ‘after the dance’, and ‘Alyosha the pot’ (1911), among his other masterpieces. An editorial note precedes each work.

Paperback‏:‎640 pages
Item Weight‏:‎295 g
Dimensions‏:‎20 x 14 x 4 cm
Country of Origin‏:‎India

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 3 × 23 × 15 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Greatest Short Stories of Leo Tolstoy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Good quality.The product is firmly packed.Good service.Very well worth the money.Very fast delivery.