Collection of Louisa May Alcott (Set of 2) (Little Women, Little Men)



“””Little Women is the story of how the four sisters Jo, Meg, Amy and Beth grow up, find love and their place in the world under the loving and watchful eyes of their beloved Marmee. The little women together with their mother keep the home fires burning while their preacher father serves with the Union army during the American Civil War. The family struggles to make ends meet, with the help of their kind and wealthy neighbour, Mr. Laurence, and his highspirited grandson Laurie. The book shows how in all times, love and hope are the most faithful companions when all else fails. Honest and true intentions are really the most valuable possessions one can have. The novel emphasises the beauty of simplicity and the importance of small””” “In 1871, at New England’s Plumfield School for Boys, Professor Bhaer and his wife Jo lovingly instruct, teach and care for all their boys. One day, a street orphan, Nat Blake, is sent to the school by a benefactor and quickly becomes part of the happy routine at the farmhouse school. The novel is considered to be the second book in an unofficial Little Women trilogy, which is completed with the novel Jo’s Boys and How They Turned Out: A Sequel to “Little Men”. This delightful classic by Louisa May Alcott is not only a must-read for children who are growing up but also for parents raising them.”

Hardcover‏:‎480 pages
Reading age‏:‎8 – 12 years
Item Weight‏:‎600 g
Dimensions‏:‎20.3 x 25.4 x 4.7 cm
Country of Origin‏:‎India
Generic Name‏:‎Books

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 3 × 23 × 15 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Collection of Louisa May Alcott (Set of 2) (Little Women, Little Men)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Good quality.The product is firmly packed.Good service.Very well worth the money.Very fast delivery.